LETTER TO MY BUCKET LIST.

I wonder when will you cease to exist? I mean, you are just everywhere. I turn around to probably take a step back and relax but eventually, even that comes on you.

Dear Bucket List,
Do you get tired or irritated with me? You should not; for, I am the one who keeps you going and happening with an exhausting list of things to do.

I was first introduced to you in the first year of my college. That was precisely 9 years back from now and since then, there has been no turning back. You were an absolute buzzword back then and yes, you did have your own charm. Otherwise, earlier too, I wanted to do a lot of things but always forgot about them a month later because those things never found a dedicated space to exist in my life.
But now, thanks to you. You keep my moments, adventures, and all those random, weird and crazy things alive. You maintain that log and always keep reminding me to make out time for things that I want to do – for at least once in my lifetime.

But then, at times I feel I take you for granted too. I just keep dumping a lot of things on you and never ever really make time for them. Last time when I thought about this problem, I indeed shifted my goals of finishing up with the current bucket list from – the next 2 years to the time I turn 60. Probably. Why not? Maybe when I turn 60, I’d have all the time in this world to do what I want. Then, it’ll be just you and me, and me and you.

At times I am guilty too; to put you through all this. Last night while I was feeding a street dog outside the society, I added owning a dog on my list. Last month, when I saw a boy playing guitar at the mall entrance, I added learning guitar to my list. This damn trip to Goa and Leh-Ladakh have been on my list for more than a year now. Tell me honestly, do you think I’ll ever be able to catch up with you?

I am sure I drive you insane and always keep you on your toes. But trust me, you are the only one who knows my wild side so well. Let’s just try to go through it once – bungeeeee jumpingggg, skydiving, mid-night drive and trek up to the mountains, oh damn! kiss a random guy at the party, blind date… I don’t think I want to go further than this. Even my boyfriend doesn’t know about all of it.

Dear bucket list,
Thanks for just being around and not judging any of my stupid, thrilling desires. I am sure as I grow old a lot of things will change. But, one day, together, we will conquer this world.

Until then,
Love always!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started