LETTER TO MY COFFEE.

If there is one thing that I can have n number of times a day, then that is my coffee.

Dear Coffee,
No reason, no occasion required, you are always on my mind. Without a doubt. Always. And I keep looking for people to go with, to the cafe. Not that I can’t go alone, but it’s just more fun that way.

I don’t know why, but I feel that the conversations that I have with someone over coffee are just amazing. Maybe it is something to do with the aroma, or maybe with the heightened senses, or maybe I just find the right people to go to have coffee with (if you know what I mean ).
But all the other times, I am content with just you! You and me, me and you; it is so peaceful and calm. Sipping in strong and bold thoughts while leisurely reading and enjoying one of my favourite current authors.

I feel you just know how to set the perfect mood for almost anything. And I am not kidding about it. Let’s talk about it-
>> Going on a date: Coffee Cafe is the safest and best bet.
>> Going with friends for the most random hangout: what better place then trying out the new cafe just down that street?
>> Preparing an important presentation overnight for delivery the next day: you give an unending support by being the best company ever to be up with all night long.
>> While unwinding a tiring day at the office and relaxing in the evening, on the couch, in the living room: your aroma soothes and energizes the body.
And among all this, let’s not forget the endless “perfect pictures” that you create, as if you just know that magick.

Damn! You do know magic. Don’t you? How can you read somebody’s mind too? Or even force people to blurt out the truth?
I remember the last time I went out with a friend for a coffee, I got to know so many treasured secrets about that person. I feel people just create a special bond over coffee, and all that credit goes to you.

You surely rule the world and all the hearts in this world! And I love you so so so dearly. You are the best companion I’ve ever met. For all my worst to brightest days, you light up my moments of life, by adding a sense of that bitter-sweet taste that rarely matches anything I would ever want. I am never ever; ever never going to leave your side. For, once a coffee person, always a coffee person.

And thank you for sticking around in my mercurial world. I am sure if one of us was missing from this, life wouldn’t have been the perfect life it is now.

Love always!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started