LETTER TO THE FOODIE ME.

“No! I am not going to eat it.”
5 minutes later, I am still sitting there but that crispy, golden-brown garlic bread with cheese and Italian seasoning, served with a thick, hot tomato bisque, which was stationed in front of me had by now found a peaceful place in my stomach and I am like, “F*** diet!”.

Dear Foodie me,
Why can’t you have a control over yourself? When will you learn that? You never were like this when you stayed back home; always avoiding the superlicious and healthy home-cooked food. Where and WHEN did all this come from?

I especially get embarrassed in front of my office colleagues because of you. Last week when Vishal bought sweets from his home, for everybody in the office, he had to step in and stop me from taking up that 4th piece in my mouth. Do you even know what does that feels like? How would you? Because you were simply enjoying that taste for a few seconds and then wanted more of it.

It is because of you that I have to hit the gym now. Not that I am serious about it and all, but I am already growing fat and I feel I should control it now. Let’s hope that I go to the gym tomorrow and I am telling you, I’ll seriously start my diet too.
“Then how about having a cheese burst pizza tonight? Anyway, you’ll start gyming.”
Argh! Stop putting all this in my head and making me go through all this.

I mean, at times I feel like… DO I EVEN KNOW YOU? You have a craving for almost everything greasy. Don’t you care about me? And even that was fine! What is with these midnight cravings now? And that, sitting-with-an-ice-cream-tub craving while binge-watching? And oh! Let me not comment on your pani-puri cravings… you can have them anywhere. I feel, if you get selected as one of the brightest minds in this whole world and are sent to Mars for further paramount discoveries, you’ll probably come back in 5 minutes to have pani-puri and then go back again.

I don’t think I can control you and these sumptuous taste buds of yours which always crave for a different and unique taste. It’s like a vicious circle -sweet, salty, spicy, chocolatey, sweet and sour, little spicy, sweet… and it is never-ending. I wonder if you’ll ever understand what I go through because of you. And oh! Now don’t make that puppy face and remind me about that time when you had to drink a cup of green tea – 2 weeks back. Damn it! That was one single cup, that too 2 weeks back!

Dear foodie me,
I love you and your desires to try every taste in this world but can’t we just work out a plan that suits the both of us? Let’s sit and talk about it over your much-needed coffee break now. And no! I am not having pizza for dinner tonight.
With love!

ps: Let me just check online if there is any offer on pizza going on today.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started