LETTER TO MY ROOMMATE.

Never ever in my life had I thought that I would find a family outside my home; in a different city, in a different environment, people who will stand by me forever, no matter what.

Dear Roommate,
You are my savior. You are my love. You. Are. My. Family.

Let’s talk about it a little. Discussing my daily schedule, I am glad you are there to listen to all of my banter too. Going out for shopping, I am glad I have you to help me chose. Replying to my crush or talking about my relationship, I am glad that you back me up with your advice.

I wonder, if I wouldn’t have met you in this life, then where would I have been? Or what would I be doing? Living on my own? How???

Be it planning birthday parties or random surprises for each-other, ganging up against our friends to support each-other, understanding situations, helping pick up dresses for our date nights, or cooking dinners at home with a glass of wine to relax… there is not one thing that I can imagine doing without you.

You’ve seen all the lows and highs of my life. And I am glad that you have. And I have no inhibitions from you now. This time… that we’ve given to each other, to understand each other is perhaps the best thing that could’ve happened. I don’t think I have any more secrets left in me. Perhaps, if somebody kidnaps you one day, they’ll know all about me too.

Celebrating festivals with you, away from our families, doesn’t feel very discomforting now. With you I’ve enjoyed all the festivals with the same zeal and happiness, sharing stories from my childhood and home and creating new memories all along.

Dear roommate, these days I feel that you understand me the way nobody else can you ever do. I wish we had an option of spending the rest of our lives together. Staying with you is so effortless, so simple, and so pure. It takes ages to find people like you. Here, in the midst of all the chaos of my life, and all the situations that I deal with every day, I am glad, I found you. And that I found you as my roommate. Now, my family.

And wherever we may end up in our future, there’ll be nobody like you. The day you’ll leave, I know, I’ll have this big void in my life and heart forever.

You mean family to me. And I will love you forever.

With love!

.

To read more letters, go to Letters List.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started