LETTER TO MY CELLPHONE.

You buzz, you wake me up,
You are the last thing I see each night and the first one to know about all my insights.

Dear Cellphone,
I can’t, can’t, just cannot imagine a single day without you. A day is too long of a time now, without you, I can’t spare you for a few minutes either.

I need you all the time… when I am going out on a coffee, or a date, or shopping, or a movie, or even while I am sitting home and doing nothing.

I love fidgeting with you. For you have just so much to give me; from time, to music, to videos, to the awesome camera (damn! how can I even forget about it), to my favorite shopping and gaming apps, to the feature of calls when I speak to my love and family and friends. Oh! And you know my schedule better than what anybody else does. These days, you even keep a tab on my calories burnt during the day! So, you are my go to, after all, nobody else can do all these things for me.

I still remember the day when I was first introduced to you. You were so fascinating and I was in your awe… for I don’t know how long? I never thought then that something as small a gadget as the size of my palm could one day do all these things. You’ve never failed to amaze me.
And when I first got you, I remember it was a big thing for all my friends too.

You’ve helped me connect with a lot of people and escaped me from so many boring gatherings lately. I love you for all these things and all the secrets that you know about me. Needless to say, you are a part of me.

And while you irritate me every morning and I feel like throwing you away somewhere, I just can’t. Because I can’t. I can’t, can’t, just cannot imagine a single day, hour, minute… moment without you.

I love you and I am so glad to have found you in this life.

With love!

.

To read more letters, go to Letters List.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started