LETTER TO MY DAYDREAMS.

You once gave me wings and courage to fly. Now, I am used to you; making me wander in my thoughts and fly high in my own world.

Dear dreamy world of mine,
You know exactly what I want in this life and how desperately I want it all.

Be it sitting coyly with my crush in a coffee shop or meeting my favorite superstar Salman Khan, you know the key to my heart.

I never seem to understand how all my secrets and inhibitions lay wide open in front of you, without any jitters.
I am not scared of you. or scared to face you, or even scared by the fact that you know me more than how much I know myself.

The other day, I had a daydream of my dog jumping on me and licking me all over my face. 5 minutes down, I realized, I don’t even have a dog.
You make me go all crazy like I am on a roller-coaster ride.
And remember that one, when I was amidst 500 people in a banquet hall receiving a glorious award? I was dazzling like nobody else there.
You make me feel proud and good about myself.

Dear daydreams of mine,
While I don’t want to change anything between us, I just wonder what-if, in the end, I am left with nothing else but these dreams?

They say it is good to see these dreams for if you don’t then what would you want to achieve in your life?

So here I am, living my dreamy life with you. And I am glad that you’ve weaved these little stories in my head which I will fulfill one day for myself, for the power of living and seeing dreams in the broad daylight. With a bit of luck, a bit of magic, and all my hard work, we will be able to live these dreams together. Won’t we?

Till then, dream on and a happy dreaming to you too!

With love!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started